13.12.2022 – 16.12.2022 A Tate Papers A Pine (2)

According to the investigation findings, former Yangon Region Government Prime Minister U Hla Soe and former Minister of Economy U Aung Than Oo were charged under Section 55 of the Anti-Corruption Law and District Secretary U Soe Soe Zaw was prosecuted and prosecuted under Section 55/63 and Section 56 of the Anti-Corruption Law and has now been sentenced to prison terms.

Those who served under the former NLD government during the NLD government are also being prosecuted for corruption for causing loss of state funds. In addition, for the first time, the above three individuals who served under the NLD government have been prosecuted for corruption.


In taking action against former Yangon Region Chief Minister U Hla Soe, the loss of state funds was 38,000 million kyats (38 billion kyats); It is reported that the total of 2,500,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000 to 38,000,000,000,000 Kyats.


According to the NDA, former president U Win Myint and former counselor Daw Aung San Suu Kyi, who served under the NLD government, were charged with corruption. A total of 13 ex-Prime Ministers (excluding former Yangon Prime Minister U Phyo Min Thein) caused a total loss of Kyat 123.7 billion in corruption cases. More than 4.6 million US dollars Seven pounds of gold and three hundred thousand baht.


However, there are many projects that are famous for corruption in the activities of former Prime Minister U Phyo Min Thein, which have not yet been included in the list of actions taken by NASK.

While meeting General Zaw Min Tun, spokesperson of the National Security Agency, giving a briefing at the press conference.

During the reign of former Prime Minister U Phyo Min Thein, who was famous for his loss of state funds and corruption, there were tens of thousands of complaints to the Anti-Corruption Commission regarding corruption-related issues related to the actions of the Yangon Region government. The connection with corruption can be from tens to hundreds of billions of Kyat, and this amount is much more than the calculated value of the loss of national funds in the corruption cases of 13 other state and regional prime ministers, including Daw Aung San Suu Kyi.


Most of those who served under the NLD government have been sentenced to prison terms in cases of corruption, and Daw Aung San Suu Kyi herself has been sentenced to prison for corruption.

During the NLD government’s corruption charges, when former Tanintharyi Region Chief Minister Daw Ley Lat Maw was sentenced to prison, three people from the company involved in the case, including the former vice president of CB Bank, were also sentenced to prison terms.

Similarly, the former Shan State Chief Minister, Dr. Lin Thut, who served under the NLD government during the NLD government, was prosecuted for corruption and sentenced to prison due to the loss of funds in the Inlay Zone entrance fee tender.

 40 total views,  4 views today

Facebook Comments Box